Skip to content ↓

A Primary Trust for Primary Schools

Lumen Learning Trust

Lumen Learning Trust Learning together for a brighter future

Cut off dates for booking a Camp Day session

We operate a 48 hour cut off period for each Camp Day session. This is to ensure activities and resources are adequately prepared to cater for the number of children attending on the day. It also means we have the appropriate number of Camp staff on site to ensure your child is safe and supervised to the high standards Lumen strive to provide at all times.

In the table below you can see the cut off times to book each session so if you have last minute change of plans you can organise your childcare as needed.

My child had a fantastic time today and wants to come again tomorrow. I can't book online though. Help!
We ask that you call the Summer Camps team as soon as possible the day before on 07935 297847 and by 5.30pm at the very latest. The team will be able to advise if you can book at short notice but please bear in mind this will be dependent on the number of children already attending the session. We will try our very best to help you book the session you require but we cannot guarantee there will be a space for your child.


Booking Deadlines

Camp Day Session Deadline to book online
Monday 20th July 11.59pm on Friday 17th July
Tuesday 21st July 11.59pm on Saturday 18th July
Wednesday 22nd July 11.59pm on Sunday 19th July
Thursday 23rd July 11.59pm on Monday 20th July
Friday 24th July 11.59pm on Tuesday 21st July
Monday 27th July 11.59pm on Friday 24th July
Tuesday 28th July 11.59pm on Saturday 25th July
Wednesday 29th July 11.59pm on Sunday 26th July
Thursday 30th July 11.59pm on Monday 27th July
Friday 31st July 11.59pm on Tuesday 28th July
Monday 3rd August 11.59pm on Friday 31st July
Tuesday 4th August 11.59pm on Saturday 1st August
Wednesday 5th August 11.59pm on Sunday 2nd August
Thursday 6th August 11.59pm on Monday 3rd August
Friday 7th August 11.59pm on Tuesday 4th August