Skip to content ↓

A Primary Trust for Primary Schools

Lumen Learning Trust

Lumen Learning Trust Learning together for a brighter future

Education Committee

The Committee will meet and the forum used to consider areas that are working well and areas of concern, from both a school and a Trust wide context.  The forum can be used to share best practice and areas for further exploration at LGB level.

Areas of consideration may include, but are not exclusive to:

  • Safeguarding
  • Pupil Performance – including benchmarking across the Trust
  • Quality of Teaching
  • Local staffing need
  • Attendance
  • Pupil needs and resourcing eg SEND provision
  • Behaviour
  • Stakeholder engagement
  • LGB Governance

Education Committee 2018-19

Mary Ellen McCarthy - CEO / Executive Principal / Director
Sarah Kober - Deputy Executive Principal / Echelford headteacher
Wendy Walford - Echelford Chair of Governors / Director
Nicola Morris - Saxon Co-Headteacher
Bonnie Davis - Saxon Co-Headteacher
Wendy Sedgwick - Saxon Chair of Governors / Director
Paul Grimwood - Riverbridge Headteacher
Laura Ellis-Philip - Riverbridge Chair of Governors

If any committee member is unable to attend a meeting, they can appoint a nominee to attend in their place